The Service Members of the Year awards honor outstanding military members from each branch of service every year. They are selected based on exemplary military service that goes beyond the call of duty, to include their community involvement and volunteer work.

The 2019 winners were honored at an awards ceremony in Washington, D.C. on July 10 that was attended by Congressional, military and community leaders.

Flying Circle has proudly supported this event for 6 years by providing personalized bags to these heroes as a small gesture of our gratitude for going above and beyond the call of duty.  This year we also donated tote bags for all attendees.

Congratulations to Air Force TSgt. Cody Smith, Army SPC Shayn Lindquist, Marine Master Sgt. Jarad Stout, Navy Master Chief Raina Hockenberry, Coast Guard BM1 Nathan Reynolds, and special honorees Veteran of the Year Adam Keys and Chairman’s Veteran Achievement Award Winner Patrick McKenna.

We salute you for your honorable service and dedication to our country!

Read more about this year's Service Members of the Year on the SMOY website.